Battling

The end is in sight. It’s been two heady years at Victoria University, highs and lows, friendships forged and help given. I’ve loved it. I am eternally grateful to the chance I’ve been given, to return to my constant love, that of painting. Sometimes hidden in the background, but always on my mind, she is the constant nagging ache, that never quite goes away. I have embraced her these last few years after turning my back on her, for what I thought were more pressing demands on my time.

I’m loving what I do. Inspired, thankful, challenged, desperate, energised, I move onto the next phase of my artistic journey, hopefully receiving more brilliant tuition and networking opportunities with fellow visual artists.

studio
studio

The sleeping giant is awakened, but underneath I’m still a grateful, humble,

studio floor
studio floor

nervous, country kid.

 

Vale VU, couldn’t have done it without you.

 

 

 

Published by

deniseahonan

re training visual artist

Leave a Reply

